Video settings in 1.6

Computer Issues? Game Issues? Hardware/Software Questions. Post them here and our resident Computer Geek will try to help you.
Post Reply
Lazuras-PG-
Squad Member
Squad Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2010 7:48 pm

Video settings in 1.6

Post by Lazuras-PG- »

Hello All , in the initial options menu there is a video setting for OBJECT TEXTURE QUALITY
i always had all settings cranked up to highest...For some reason this setting will only allow low or standard..!
Anyone have any ideas how to get it back to HIGHEST..??
Image
Image
Lazuras-PG-
Squad Member
Squad Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Sep 26, 2010 7:48 pm

Re: Video settings in 1.6

Post by Lazuras-PG- »

Hmmm..well lots of looks at my post but no responses...How about anyone look at their setting and post back what it is set at?
Image
Image
User avatar
Bubbachuk-PG-
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4638
Joined: Sun May 16, 2010 1:59 pm
Location: Clermont, Florida
Contact:

Re: Video settings in 1.6

Post by Bubbachuk-PG- »

I have Low, Normal. High & Highest on mine. It could have something with what you have your game resolution set at. Mine is 1920 X 1080 but when I change it to 1024 X 768 I still get the same options. You may need to reinstall the game and MOD.
Image
Image

The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who
are willing to work and give to those who would not.
~ Thomas Jefferson

Website: http://pgsquad.com
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/oliver.holmes.357
huntor
PrimeTech Administrator
PrimeTech Administrator
Posts: 1174
Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 12:00 am

Re: Video settings in 1.6

Post by huntor »

I have all of those options too. Not sure Laz. Are your video card drivers updated with the latest version?
Datacenter Connection 3-22-14
Image
Post Reply